A candlelight picnic dinner in my hotel room 

How do I top lunch? A picnic with yummy baked goods from the boulangerie at Tour D’Argent in my room since was raining with no end in sight.

Just before leaving Tour D’Argent for good, I head to their bakery for a traditional baguette (per a Parisian who says it is more flavorful and stays fresher than any other baguette). He was right! I also picked up a baguette made with duck and cheese, an apple pastry (breakfast the next day) and a mini chocolate cake.

Thanks to a wonderful friend, I had a very good bottle of champagne waiting for me in my room. I picked up some cheese and jam and commenced with the picnic in my room. I couldn’t ask for a better evening.

When the champagne was finished, I turned to Merlot for my chocolate cake.

Leave a Reply

