It’s lunch time and I want french fries.

I’m walking along the Seine river toward Notre-Dame from Il Saint Louis, when I come by a restaurant that speaks to me. I ask for a seat next to the window especially since the sun wants to say hello to me.

I order the most delicious cheese burger and fries. My initial intention as always is to put the top bun aside to limit calories. In touching the top bun, I realized how fresh and soft the bun is. I couldn’t help it, so ate everything on the plate. Moreover, I couldn’t leave the restaurant without trying the best ice cream in the world. There were many choices so I settled on chestnut and mango ice cream with with an almond tuile. I was so content with my lunch meal. Yes, go ahead and drool over these pictures.

Leave a Reply

