Ending a great day with a bang

After a wonderful after dark art experience at a very, cool and contemporary museum – Centre Georges Pompidou. I’m starving and I decide not to look far. I head to the very top of the museum to Georges. As I’m entering the restaurant, I hear great music and start to move a little. The restaurant lights are dimmed. The ambiance is edgy and swanky with music that gives off a club atmosphere. The place screams expensive. At this point, I don’t have a choice. My coat has already been taken. I’m seated with a great view of Notre-Dame. On a budget and knowing I have several meals to contend with, I order a scrumptious shrimp tempura and a glass of fine Bordeaux Citran at the recommendation of the waiter. The wine is heavenly! While waiting for my tempura, I attacked the mini baguette that is presented to me.  Everything was delicious, but I couldn’t leave without having a moist chocolate cake, which is moelleux chocolat in French. It didn’t disappoint.

Leave a Reply

