Breakfast of champions for my big day at Versailles 

It’s seven in the morning. I’m dressed and looking forward to touring Versailles. I thought it would be less than smart to not have something to eat in Paris before the trip to Versailles. It was actually a challenge to find a place to grab something to eat because Parisians don’t do earlybreakfast.  Finally, I had success at Pret A Manger Rue du Louvre 34-36 Rue du Louvre – Paris 75001.

I ordered a fresh, buttery  (and I mean buttery) croissant and pain au chocolat ( I can’t ever say no to chocolate).

Leave a Reply

