My first meal in the City of Lights

After a decent non-stop flight to Paris, a short nap and a Big Bus tour, I sit down for my first meal at Au Pied de Cochon located at 6, rue Coquilliere – 75001, Paris. The restaurant has been around since 1947.

I ordered the lamb shoulder with pureed white beans and chorizo with a fine glass of red wine.

My sweet finish was a moist chocolate cake and vanilla ice cream.

Since this restaurant’s specialty is pig, should I have ordered a cochon? Yes, but no regrets because I’m in Paris. I’m winning!

Leave a Reply

